Connect with us

24 new ministers to swear in today in Karnataka


24 new ministers to swear in today in Karnataka

new karnataka cabinet

The Congress administration of Chief Minister Siddaramaiah will expand the cabinet one week after taking office by appointing 24 legislators, who will be sworn in as ministers on Saturday.

There can be 34 ministers in the Karnataka cabinet. Ten of them were sworn in on May 20, including the chief minister Siddaramaiah and his deputy D K Shivakumar.

The swearing-in will take place at 11.45 am inside the Raj Bhavan, according to the Chief Minister’s office.

The Raj Bhavan’s security has been tightened up in anticipation of the large crowd that is expected to attend the ceremony.

On Saturday at noon, a number of people will take the oath of office, including Congress working president Eshwar Khandre, former state Congress president Dinesh Gundu Rao, MLAs H K Patil, Krishna Byregowda, N Cheluvarayaswamy, K Venkatesh, and H C Mahadevappa.

Other names on the list include Kyathasandra N Rajanna, Sharanabasappa Darshanapur, Shivanand Patil, Ramappa Balappa Timmapur, S. S. Mallikarjun, Shivaraj Sangappa Tangadagi, Sharanaprakash Rudrappa Patil, Mankal Vaidya, Laxmi Hebbalkar, Rahim Khan, D. Sudhakar, Santosh Lad, N. S.

ALSO READ:  JD-S already knows who is the one ?

According to Congress sources, Laxmi Hebbalkar, Madhu Bangarappa, D Sudhakar, Cheluvaraya Swami, Mankul Vaidya, and M C Sudhakar are close to Shivakumar.

More in Politics

To Top