Connect with us – News From India And The World ! ! !

Bommai win his 4th while D K Shivakumar wins his 8th consecutive Assembly election


Bommai win his 4th while D K Shivakumar wins his 8th consecutive Assembly election

Basavaraj Bommai BJP

On Saturday, Basavaraj Bommai won his fourth consecutive election in Haveri district’s Shiggoan constituency, besting Congress candidate Yasir Ahmed Khan Pathan by a margin of 35,341 votes.

Karnataka Congress chairman and Vokkaliga strongman D K Shivakumar won the Assembly elections for the eighth time in a row on Saturday, keeping his Kanakapura seat by a landslide margin of 1,21,595 votes. His winning streak dates back to 1989.

On Saturday, Priyank Kharge, the son of Congress president Mallikarjun Kharge, won his third consecutive election from the Chittapur constituency in Karnataka by a margin of 13,638 votes.

On Saturday, Siddaramaiah, a senior leader in the Congress party and a former chief minister of Karnataka, won a resounding victory in the Varuna constituency, gaining entry to the Karnataka Assembly for the ninth time.

Shivakumar triumphs; he collects his prize and exits with a grin.

Karnataka Congress president DK Shivakumar celebrates his win in the Kanakpura constituency by picking up his certificate and flashing the victory sign.

ALSO READ:  Bommai claims that the BJP has failed to make an impact

Another candidate for chief minister, KPCC president D K Shivakumar, was just as effusive in his appreciation of the Gandhis.

Shivakumar told reporters, “I can’t forget Sonia Gandhi visiting me after the BJP people jailed me,” adding tearfully that he had promised to deliver Karnataka to the Gandhi family and Mallikarjun Kharge.The Congress party criticised the Basavaraj Bommai-led administration for being a “40 per cent commission government” in the months leading up to the elections. It also made five major pre-election promises, including providing free electricity for 200 hours and 10 kilogrammes of rice to every member of a BPL home.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Politics

To Top