Connect with us

K’taka BJP chief may resign following election loss


K’taka BJP chief may resign following election loss

Nalin Kumar BJP

Union Minister Pralhad Joshi suggested on Tuesday that the BJP Karnataka President Nalin Kumar Kateel, whose three-year tenure has ended, might be replaced in the wake of the party’s defeat in the Assembly elections.

Kateel was elected to the Lok Sabha three times from Dakshina Kannada and was named state unit chief in August 2019.In light of the upcoming elections, he was granted more time off last year. The BJP was voted out of office and replaced by the Congress on May 10.

Out of 224 seats, the Congress won 135, the BJP won 66, and the JD(S) won 19. Dharwad’s Lok Sabha representative and Union Minister for Parliamentary Affairs, Coal, and Mines, Mr. Joshi, has stated that the BJP parliamentary party will consider the issue and make a decision in the presence of a delegate from the party’s central leadership as to who will serve as the leader of opposition in the Assembly.

ALSO READ:  Passenger train service to Tripura and some areas of the Northeast will resume on July 22

More in India

To Top