Connect with us – News From India And The World ! ! !

Owners of Reliance, KKR, GMR, and Adani teams in the UAE T20 League


Owners of Reliance, KKR, GMR, and Adani teams in the UAE T20 League

uae t20 league
uae t20 league

The inaugural International Competition T20 will be held from January 6 to February 12, 2023, by the Emirates Cricket Board, with three IPL clubs holding teams in the six-team league.

However, five of the six clubs are owned by Indian firms, including Reliance Industries, which owns the Mumbai Indians, Shah Rukh Khan’s Knight Riders Group, GMR, Adani Sportsline, and Capri Global, as well as Lancer Capitals, which is owned by Manchester United’s Glazer family.

“We are thrilled to welcome Reliance Industries, Kolkata Knight Riders, Capri Global, GMR, Lancer Capital, Adani Sportsline, broadcaster ZEE, and all other stakeholders to the newly founded T20 League of UAE,” stated Emirates Cricket Board chairman Sheikh Nahayan Mabarak Al Nahayan.

“The UAE T20 League would benefit from having such prestigious and experienced names and entities as partners. These partners’ commitment demonstrates their belief in the Emirates Cricket Board as we move the game forward in the future “Chairman of the European Central Bank, Mario Draghi, remarked.

ALSO READ:  Virender Sehwag: Shoaib Akhtar was a chucker

The competition will also provide an excellent opportunity for Emirates Cricket to develop their local potential.

Continue Reading
You may also like...
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket

To Top