Connect with us

Seven Lok Sabha seats have in-charges named by the Delhi BJP


Seven Lok Sabha seats have in-charges named by the Delhi BJP

new parliament building india
New Parliament Building, India

The Bharatiya Janata Party in Delhi has designated in-charges for each of the seven parliamentary districts in the capital, with duties including directing political operations and supervising organizational efforts.

One of the seven in-charges stated that the “Lok Sabha Prabharis,” who were appointed “exclusively” for the general elections next year, have been given a head start to avoid “any last-minute challenges.”

The Lok Sabha in-charges will see to it that the party’s macro- and micro-level organisation and political plans are put in place at least six months before the elections, according to Praveen Shankar Kapoor, the head of the BJP’s media department in Delhi.

The Lok Sabha in-charges will also make sure that door-to-door voter outreach and organisational tasks, including as the hiring of booth-level bureaucrats like “panna pramukhs,” are finished on time and that there are no last-minute problems, Kapoor added, citing instructions from the Delhi BJP.

ALSO READ:  UGC deems 21 universities to be "fake"

They will oversee anything and everything relating to the party’s political and organisational efforts in their Lok Sabha seats, according to one of the in-charges.

East Delhi will be represented by the general secretary of the BJP’s Delhi unit, Harsh Malhotra; New Delhi by the vice president of the state unit, Dinesh Pratap Singh; West Delhi by the former mayor, Jai Prakash; and North East Delhi by Kamaljeet Sehrawat.

Rajiv Babbar will be in charge of South Delhi, Rajesh Bhatia will be in charge of the Chandni Chowk seat, and Yogendra Chandaulia, the BJP’s Delhi general secretary, will oversee the North West Delhi district.

More in India

To Top