Connect with us

Today is the first day of the K’taka Assembly


Today is the first day of the K’taka Assembly

karnataka assembly building

Newly elected MLAs will take their oaths of office at the first Karnataka Legislative Assembly session following the formation of the new Congress government, which begins today in Bengaluru and lasts for three days until May 24.

The Karnataka Legislative Assembly’s pro-tem Speaker for the current session will be senior Congress leader RV Deshpande.

After the Congress party’s resounding victory in the Assembly elections, Congress leader Siddaramaiah was sworn in as the Chief Minister of Karnataka for the second time on Saturday.

Eight Congress MLAs were also sworn in as ministers in the Karnataka Cabinet during the oath-taking event in Bengaluru, along with DK Shivakumar, who was appointed as the state of Karnataka’s deputy chief minister.

Siddaramaiah announced shortly after taking the oath of office as chief minister that the first Cabinet meeting had issued directives for the fulfilment of five election-related promises made by the party.

ALSO READ:  Delhi High Court wants Irani's response to its Twitter appeal

More in Politics

To Top